

ARTARMON PROGRESS ASSOCIATION 2023 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (AGM) MINUTES

MEETING INFORMATION	
Meeting date	Wednesday, 8 November 2023
Location	Artarmon Library Hall, 139 Artarmon Road, Artarmon NSW 2064
Chair	Kesh Anand
Secretary	Mai Mullins
Returning Officer	Cr. Georgie Roussac
Present	Adrian Alexander, Barry Duncan, Chris McManis, Elizabeth Bowden, Cr. Georgie Roussac, Glenda Hewitt, Kesh Anand, Mai Mullins, Mary Ann Irvin, Michael Dawes, Cr. Nic Wright, Peter Vail, Plamen Bassarov, Mayor Tanya Taylor, Winsome Byrne
Apologies	Cr. Anna Greco, David Roberts, Judy Simpson
Meeting opened	8:35 PM
Meeting closed	9:00 PM

1. WELCOME

The President took the Chair and, noting that a quorum was present, opened the 2023 Annual General Meeting at 8:35 PM.

2. APOLOGIES

As noted in the table above.

3. CONFIRMATION OF PREVIOUS AGM MINUTES

As per the document tabled.

Motion: That the Minutes of the 2022 APA Annual General Meetings be confirmed.

Moved: Winsome Byrne **Seconded:** Adrian Alexander

Carried

4. PRESIDENT'S REPORT

The President took the floor and shared some highlights and key points from the President's Report tabled in the 2023 APA Annual Report.

5. TREASURER'S REPORT

The Treasurer took the floor and shared some highlights and key points from the Treasurer's Report tabled in the 2023 APA Annual Report.

6. ARTARMON GAZETTE REPORT

The Gazette Editor took the floor and shared some highlights and key points from the Editor's Report tabled in the 2023 APA Annual Report.

7. ELECTION OF 2024 COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The Returning Officer took the floor and declared all committee positions vacant. As per the APA Constitution, there is a maximum of twelve APA executive committee members.

The following members were elected as executive committee members.

- 1. Adrian Alexander
- 2. David Roberts
- 3. Glenda Hewitt
- 4. Judy Simpson
- 5. MaryAnn Irvin
- 6. Michael Dawes
- 7. Plamen Bassarov
- 8. Winsome Byrne
- 9. Peter Wang

The Returning Officer noted that the election of the executive roles would take place in the December 2023 meeting (ie. President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer).

It was noted that the APA Constitution requires a Special Resolution for executive members who serve more than four terms in an office-bearing role. As such, a Special Resolution will be coordinated for Adrian Alexander should he continue in an executive role.

Finally, the remaining non-office-bearing roles will be also voted at the next APA meeting in December 2023.

8. CLOSE

The Annual General Meeting closed at 9:00PM.